The relationship between plants and sunlight is similar to our private lesson faculty and program. The private lesson staff is vetted and comprised of instrumental experts that specialize in performing and teaching their instrument. Private lessons provide face-to-face instruction to students, and allow the student to explore the idiosyncrasies of their specific instrument with personalized guidance from an expert.

For questions about lessons or lesson enrollment, please contact Jonathan Villela.

 

2017-2018 Private Lesson Staff

Flute

Rachel Lopez – rlopezflute@yahoo.com

Cheryl Floyd – cfloyd6901@gmail.com

Ann Kjerulf Knien – kjknstudios@gmail.com

Rachel Kaplan – rkaplan825@gmail.com

Nick Goodwin – ngoodwin.flute@gmail.com

Oboe

Amy Burgus – amyburgus@hotmail.com

Bassoon

Julia Littleton – julialittleton2017@gmail.com

Clarinet & Bass Clarinet

Julie Linder – linderclar@gmail.com

Gary Meyer – gmeyer8@austin.rr.com

Tyler McElhinney – jtmcelhinney@gmail.com

Jen Barnes – jenbarnesclarinet@gmail.com

Alto, Tenor and Bari Saxophones

Elizabeth Rosinbum – elizabethrosinbum@gmail.com

Ben Kessler – ben.kessler@utexas.edu

 

 

Trumpet

Gilbert Elorreaga – gilbert.elorreaga@gmail.com

Kyle Koronka – kylekoronka@gmail.com

Jeffrey Salinas – jeff.salinas.music@gmail.com

Horn

Brett Kroening – Brettkroening@gmail.com

Trombone

Sterling Tanner – sterling.a.tanner@gmail.com

Manny Arredondo – mannyarredondo1@gmail.com

Evan Williams – williams_evan@utexas.edu

Tony Wise – twise5180@gmail.com

Euphonium and Tuba

Brett Blackstone – blackstonebrett@gmail.com

Daniel Frost – dfrostuba@gmail.com

Percussion

Dave Reyes – davereyesiii@hotmail.com

Tristan Boyd – trisboyd@gmail.com

Tim Shuster – shuster.tim@gmail.com